The time for change

No bullet can stop the spirit of justice and democracy!!!

እስክንድር ነጋ ለባለቤቱ የጻፈው ደብዳቤ (ከቃሊቲ እስር ቤት)

(ኢ.ኤም.ኤፍ) ጋዜጠኛ እስክንድር ነጋ – ሴፕቴምበር 14 ቀን፣ 2011 ዓ.ም. በደህንነቶች ታፍኖ ከተወሰደ ወዲህ አራት አመታት አስቆጠርን። በታሰረ በአመቱ በተመሰረተበት የሃሰት ክስ 18 አመት ተፈርዶበት አሁንም በእስር ላይ ይገኛል። ባለፈው አመት ወደ አሜሪካ የመጣችው ባለቤቱ ሰርካለም ፋሲል፤ የልጃቸው የህጻን ናፍቆት እስክንድርን ፎቶ ቃሊቲ ለጥየቃ የሚሄዱ ሰዎች እንዲሰጡት ታደርጋለች።

ናፍቆት እስክንድር እና ሰርካለም ፋሲል (በዋሺንግተን ዲሲ)

ፎቶው እንደደረሰው ለባለቤቱ ከዚህ የሚከተለውን ደብዳቤ በእንግሊዘኛ ጽፎ ላከላት። ደብዳቤው በወቅቱ ባይደርሳትም፤ አሁን በቅርቡ ግን በበይነ መረብ አማካኝነት ድረ ገጽ ላይ ተገልብጦ አገኘችው። እኛ ደግሞ ከሷ አገኘነው። እናም ለናንተ ልናካፍል ወደድን። ደብዳቤው ከዚህ የሚከተለው ነው።

My partner, my friend, my half, my all, my love, the mother of my child, my support in life. I MISS YOU! I LOVE YOU!
The only reason I can bear being separated from you is your support. I just got the photos, I’m confused about my feelings now but I’m mostly happy. It’s so unfair that I can’t be with you to comfort you; it’s so unfair that I wait for you to get well and get back to comforting me. It is beyond unfair that I can’t hold Nafkot for hours the way I’ve held countless other babies, I gave so much love and attention to sons and daughters of friends and family. Yet I can’t do the same to my own child.

I wonder how old will Nafkot be when I finally get out of here, I wonder what else I will miss? His Sobo3? The first time he grips your fingers? The moment you realize he is focusing his eyes on you? Or is going to be even worse and I’ll miss his first smile? What does it feel to hold him? How does he smell? How does he sound when cries? My son, our son, our little Nafkot. I showed the photos to everyone in the cell, they’re genuinely happy for me but like everything in this cell it is all subdued, made me feel more alone and lonely.

I miss you so much. It hurts. I guess you know the feeling. I’m overwhelmed by how unfair it is, how meaningless it has become at this stage, but I know we are both in good hands. Nafkot is blessed with the unconditional love of not just his parents but large extended families and hundreds of aunts and aunties. I hope he grows to appreciate it all.

Eskinder!

በነገርዎ ላይ… ከጥቂት ወራት በፊት እስክንድር የታሰረበት ክፍል ድረስ ታጣቂዎች ገብተው፤ የሚያነበውን መጽሃፍ ቅዱስ ጭምር እንደወሰዱበት መዘገባችን ይታወሳል። በወቅቱ በባለቤቱ በሰርካለም ፋሲል አማካኝነት የተላከለትም የልጁ ፎቶ ጭምር ተወስዶበታል።

EMF

posted by Gheremew Araghaw

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

